IPC Announces Leadership Award Winners

By // April 26, 2011 // Posted in Contests & Competitions, Photography

The International Photographic Council (IPC) (New York, NY, www.ipc-un-ngo.org), a non-governmental organization (NGO) of the United Nations, recently announced its 2011 IPC Professional Photographer Leadership Awards. They include American Photographic Artists (APA): Don Dormeyer, American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP): Richard Kelly, Federation of European Photographers (FEP): Martin Vrabko, Professional Photographers of America (PPA): Ron Nichols, White House News Photographers Association (WHNPA): Jamie Rose, and Wedding & Portrait Photographers International (WPPI): Doug Gordon. The new 2011 IPC Professional Photographer Lifetime Award recipient will be awarded to Professional School Photographers Association (PSPA): Harold Strawbridge. The 13th Annual Awards Luncheon will be held at the United Nations headquarters, New York City, May 5, 2011, at 11:30 a.m.

Share This Article:

Jacqueline Tobin

Jacqueline Tobin

Jacqueline Tobin is the Editor-in-Chief of Rangefinder magazine and the author of Wedding Photography Unveiled: Inspiration and Insight From 20 Top Photographers (Amphoto Books, 2009); and The Luminous Portrait (Amphoto Books, 2012). The second-generation native New Yorker cherishes her Sunday mornings hunkered down with The New York Times, fresh bagels and a great cup of coffee.

Previously from Jacqueline Tobin:

Comments are closed.